2021 Environment Committee


The Environment Committee has cognizance of those matters relating to the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection that include conservation, recreation, pollution control, fisheries and game, state parks and forests, water resources and flood and erosion control; and all matters relating to the Department of Agriculture, including farming, dairy products and domestic animals.


Dorinda Borer, House Co-chair

Christine Cohen, Senate Co-Chair                

Joe Gresko, House VC

Derek Slap, Senate VC


Senate Democratic Members

Will Haskell

Julie Kushner

Alexandra Kesser

House Democratic Members

Aime -Berger Gervalo

Brandon Chafee

Mike Demicco

Pat Dillon

Kenneth Gucker

Jack Hennessy

Maria Horn

David Michel

Mary Mushinsky

Christine Palm

John-Michael Parker

Geraldo Reyes

Kevin Ryan

Frank Smith

Phil Young



Stephan Harding, House Ranking

Craig Miner, Senate Ranking

Whit Betts

Pat Callahan

Doug Dubitsky

Craig Fishbein

Cindy Harrison

Tom O'Dea

John Piscopo

Rosa Rebimbas

Dave Wilson